Special Purpose District Elections


Close of Regular Voter Registration:  April 3, 2023           ELECTION DAY:  MAY 2, 2023
Ballots will be mailed out:  April 14, 2023
Special Districts include:  Drainage, Fire, Irrigation, Library, Park, and Water/Sewer

All Special District Elections, with the exception of the Sula Rural Fire District, have been cancelled and the candidates who have filed for a position will be elected by acclamation.  Pursuant to 13-1-502(4) MCA, if the number of candidates is equal to or less than the number of positions to be filled at the election, the Election Administrator may cancel the election.

** Sula Rural Fire District will be holding an election **

SAMPLE BALLOTS - Sula Rural Fire District Sample Ballot

If you have questions regarding the cancellation of elections, contact the Ravalli County Elections Office at (406) 375-6550.

Qualification of Electors
FIRE DISTRICT:  Electors who reside in the district or hold title to lands within the district who presents proof of payment of taxes on the lands are qualified to vote.  If you are not registered to vote in Ravalli County, an affidavit of property ownership will need to be completed and submitted to the Election Office.

Affidavit of property owner not registered to vote in Ravalli County
Affidavit of person entitled to vote on behalf of trust or corporation