Local Government Study Commission


The Local Government Study Commission (LGSC) has concluded its work.  On June 7, 2016, the voters of Ravalli County voted to reduce the number of Commissioners from five to three (LGSC recommendation), going back to the original 3-member Commission that held office prior to June 2007.  The Transition Plan can be reviewed by clicking on the "Transition Plan Certificate" on the green bar to the left.


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


  • Alan Thompson, Chairperson
  • Scott Boulanger
  • George Corn


  • Sharon Schroeder
  • Marilee Shockley
  • Klarryse Murphy, Ex-officio

Purpose of the Study Commission

 The Local Government Study Commission's purpose is to study the existing form and powers of a local government and procedures for delivery of local government services and compare them with other forms available under the laws of the state. (MCA 7-3-172)