Board of County Commissioners:          

Email the Commissioners Administrative Assistant:   

Email all three Commissioners:                

PHONE 406-375-6500

Ravalli County is governed by three Commissioners. Each Commissioner lives within one of the three Commission Districts but is elected by voters from all three districts. Commission terms are four years, with staggered terms so Board consistency is maintained.

Commissioner District Map

Chris Taggart serves as the Administrative Assistant for the Commissioners. 

Meet the Commissioners and staff below:

Chris Taggart
Administrative Assistant

Phone: (406)-375-6500

Greg Chilcott
County Commissioner 
2023 Vice Chairman  
Phone: (406)-375-6502

Greg Website Pic
Dan Huls

Dan Huls
County Commissioner 
2023 Chairman
Phone: (406)-375-6501

Jeff Burrows

County Commissioner 
Phone: (406)-375-6503

Jeff Website Pic


County Commissioners meet daily. Their meetings and the minutes of the meetings are open to the public. Commissioners administer all laws relating to county matters that are passed by the State Legislature. Their offices are located on the third floor of the Administrative Center, located at 215 South 4th Street, Hamilton, Montana.

Some of what the County Commissioners do includes:

  • Approval/Denial of subdivisions
  • Issue ordinances
  • Adopt resolutions
  • Administer county contracts and policies
  • Maintain county infrastructure such as fairgrounds, roads, bridges and airport
  • Responsible for county budget

List of Acronyms used by Ravalli County